Photo of the Week

Photo of the week is by a photography named Sam Taylor-Wood. I researched her work in my high school days and it inspired my creativity, and pushed me to try to recreate some of her work with my own style. The series she did that inspired me was called “Suspended.” In this series, Sam Taylor-Wood actually suspended herself from the celling of her studio, then digitally removed the straps. She also did an amazing series called Crying Men.

About Ashley Arnold

I'm a Commercial Photography graduate from Gwinnett Technical College. Portrait photography is my passion but I love all types, especially black and white. I enjoy this profession and plan to continue my photography for many years to come!
This entry was posted in Photo of the Week, Photographers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment